ADJOURNED ANNUAL COUNCIL - 16 MAY 2017

<u>APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON THE MERSEYSIDE JOINT AUTHORITY BODIES 2017/18</u>

MOTION

RESOLVED:

That the following Members be appointed to serve on the following Joint Authority Bodies in 2017/18:

Joint Authority	<u>Representatives</u>
Liverpool City Region (LCR) Combined Authority	Leader of the Council (Councillor Maher) Substitute Member – Deputy Leader of the Council (Councillor Fairclough)
Merseytravel Committee (LCR Combined Authority Transport Committee)	Councillors Carr (Lab), Dodd (LD), Friel (Lab) and McKinley (Lab)
Liverpool City Region Combined Authority Scrutiny Panel	Councillors Murphy (Lab) (Scrutiny Link) Dan T. Lewis (Lab) and Thomas (Lab)
Merseyside Fire and Rescue Authority	Councillors Byrom (Lab), Grace (Lab), Tweed (Lab) and Marianne Welsh (LD)
Merseyside Waste Disposal Authority	Councillors Michael O'Brien (Lab) and Roscoe (Lab)
Merseyside Police and Crime Panel (Nominations only – The appointments are agreed on a Pan-Merseyside basis)	Councillors Shaw (LD) and Thomas (Lab)